This historical gem is the latest branch of Thai Square situated on the Strand, opposite the famous law courts. Formally trading as the famous Wig and Pen Club, this building is reputed to be the only one on the Strand to have survived the great Fire of London. Built in 1625, number 230 was the home of the Gatekeeper of Temple Bar who unwittingly began the catering tradition at this site by offering 'pennorth of meat and bread' to the crowds who used to gather at the Temple Gate. Highly trained and experienced Thai Chefs have created an extensive menu featuring the finest aspects of Thai cuisine.
229 - 230 Strand